Staff Directory

JOHN R. KING ACADEMIC AND PERFORMING ARTS ACADEMY

15850 STRATHMOOR STREET

DETROIT, MICHIGAN 48227

(313)866-9600 PHONE/ (313) 866-9626 FAX

 

STAFF EXTENSION LIST

 

Last Name First Name Assignment Email
Cook Felicia Principal felicia.cook@detroitk12.org
       
Beattie Charles 7th Grade Teacher charles.beattie@detroitk12.org
Bland Phyllis MICI Middle School Teacher phyllis.bland@detroitk12.org
Booker Glenda 6th Grade Teacher glenda.booker@detroitk12.org
Brown Devette 6th Grade Teacher devette.brown@detroitk12.org
Burr Markeeta 4th Grade Teacher markeeta.burr@detroitk12.org
Cohen Bytya Resource Teacher batya.cohen@detroitk12.org
Dowlen Stacye 8th Grade Teacher stacye.dowlen@detroitk12.org
Edwards Derrick PE Teacher derrick.edwards@detroitk12.org
Gideon Yancy 7th Grade Teacher yancy.gideon02@detroitk12.org
Hahn Kelly 3rd Grade Teacher kelly.hahn@detroitk12.org
Harris Joial 4th Grade Teacher joial.harris@detroitk12.org
Harris Kelly Middle School Teacher kelly.harris@detroitk12.org
Hobson Kristy 1st Grade Teacher kristy.hobson@detroitk12.org
Jackson Tiffany 6th Grade Teacher tiffany.jackson01@detroitk12.org
Jennings Shekini 1st Grade Teacher shekini.jennings@detroitk12.org
Matthews Shelette 1st/2nd Grade Teacher shelette.miller@detroitk12.org
McCallum Marvin 6th Grade Teacher marvin.mccallum@detroitk12.org
Mitchell Dwanna 7th Grade Teacher dwanna.mithchell@detroitk12.org
Moore Nyla 3rd Grade Teacher nyla.moore@detroitk12.org
Murphy Darnell PE Teacher darnell.murphy@detroitk12.org
Myers Mary Pre-School Teacher mary.myers@detroitk12.org
Robinson Jennifer Kindergarten Teacher jennifer.robinson03@detroitk12.org
Smith Charlie 2nd Grade Teacher charlie.smith@detroitk12.org
Smith Yolanda 5th Grade Teacher yolanda.smith02@detroitk12.org

Website

Smothers Angel 8th Grade Teacher angel.smothers@detroitk12.org
Strohm Terra Marie Pre-School Teacher terra.strohm@detroitk12.org
Topps Sharita Kindergarten Teacher sharita.topps@detroitk12.org
Tripp Michelle Resource Teacher michelle.tripp@detroitk12.org

Website

Trowell Letha Kindergarten Teacher letha.trowell@detroitk12.org
Watson Michelle 8th Grade Teacher michelle.watson@detroitk12.org
White-Berry Lisa 3rd Grade Teacher lisa.white-berry@detroitk12.org
Wilkerson Melissa Pre-School Teacher melissa.wilkerson@detroitk12.org
Woods-Hogue Kathy 7th Grade Teacher kathy.woods@detroitk12.org
Youngblood Teresa Vocal\Band Teacher teresa.youngblood@detroitk12.org

 

 

 

 

 

SUPPORT STAFF

     
Batayeh Alex Employment Specialist
Coker Clara Educational Technician
Cole Tamia Community In School Representative
Conway Cheryl Secretary
Croslin Debbie Secretary
Eideh Richard Security
El-Amin Emmanuel Engineer
Failes Delores School Service Assistant
Finney-Jones Patricia School Service Assistant
Grimes Alicia School Service Assistant
Ho Esther Speech Pathologist
Jones Ashley School Service Assistant
Jones Josephine School Service Assistant
Jones Joyce School Service Assistant
Lewis James Social Worker
Manfre Jamie Speech Pathologist
McDonald Rene School Service Assistant
Mitchell Cindy Community In School Representative
Mitchell Joi Speech Pathologist
Nail Rhonda Social Worker
Palmer Eunice School Service Assistant
Puriefoy Valerie School Service Assistant
Purry Nancy Kitchen Staff
Robinson-Beamon Ernestine School Service Assistant
Rocquemore Larry Psychologist
Samuels Nicole Instructional Specialist, Science
Sherley Wendell Counselor
Taylor Melinda Custodian
Thomas Terry School Service Assistant
Thompson Ramone Community In School Representative
Washington  Suezette Nurse
Young Lisa School Service Assistant