Staff Directory

JOHN R. KING ACADEMIC AND PERFORMING ARTS ACADEMY

15850 STRATHMOOR STREET

DETROIT, MICHIGAN 48227

(313)866-9600 PHONE/ (313) 866-9626 FAX

 

STAFF EXTENSION LIST

 

Last Name First Name Assignment Email
Cook Felicia Principal felicia.cook@detroitk12.org
       
Beattie Charles 7th Grade Teacher charles.beattie@detroitk12.org
Bland Phyllis Middle School Teacher phyllis.bland@detroitk12.org
Booker Glenda 6th Grade Teacher glenda.booker@detroitk12.org
Bowman April 2nd Grade Teacher april.bowman@detroitk12.org
Brown Devette 6th Grade Teacher devette.brown@detroitk12.org
Burr Markeeta 4th Grade Teacher markeeta.burr@detroitk12.org
Cohen Bytya Resource Teacher batya.cohen@detroitk12.org
Dowlen Stacye 8th Grade Teacher stacye.dowlen@detroitk12.org
Edwards Derrick PE Teacher derrick.edwards@detroitk12.org
Friday Christina 8th Grade Teacher christina.Friday@detroitk12.org
Gideon Yancy 7th Grade Teacher yancy.gideon02@detroitk12.org
Harris Joial 4th Grade Teacher joial.harris@detroitk12.org
Harris Kelly Middle School Teacher kelly.harris@detroitk12.org
Hines Diane Elementary School Teacher diane.hines@detroitk12.org
Hobson Kristy 1st Grade Teacher kristy.hobson@detroitk12.org
Jackson Michelle Middle School Teacher michelle.jackson@detroitk12.org

Teacher Website

Jackson Tiffany 6th Grade Teacher tiffany.jackson01@detroitk12.org
Jennings Shekini 1st Grade Teacher shekini.jennings@detroitk12.org
King Rashunda 5th Grade Teacher rashunda.king@detroitk12.org
Law Virley Resource Teacher Virley.law@detroitk12.org
Lewis Bernice Elementary School Teacher bernice.lewis@detroitk12.org
Matthews Shelette 2nd Grade Teacher shelette.miller@detroitk12.org
McCallum Marvin 6th Grade Teacher marvin.mccallum@detroitk12.org
Mitchell Dwanna 7th Grade Teacher dwanna.mithchell@detroitk12.org
Moore Nyla 5th Grade Teacher nyla.moore@detroitk12.org
Murphy Darnell PE Teacher darnell.murphy@detroitk12.org
Myers Mary Pre-School Teacher mary.myers@detroitk12.org
Robinson Jennifer Kindergarten Teacher jennifer.robinson03@detroitk12.org
Smith Charlie 2nd Grade Teacher charlie.smith@detroitk12.org
Smith Yolanda 5th Grade Teacher yolanda.smith02@detroitk12.org

Teacher Website

Smothers Angel 8th Grade Teacher angel.smothers@detroitk12.org
Strohm Terra Marie Pre-School Teacher terra.strohm@detroitk12.org
Topps Sharita Kindergarten Teacher sharita.topps@detroitk12.org
Tripp Michelle Resource Teacher michelle.tripp@detroitk12.org

Teacher Website

Trowell Letha Kindergarten Teacher letha.trowell@detroitk12.org
Watson Michelle 8th Grade Teacher michelle.watson@detroitk12.org
White-Berry Lisa 3rd Grade Teacher lisa.white-berry@detroitk12.org
Wilkerson Melissa Pre-School Teacher melissa.wilkerson@detroitk12.org
Woods-Hogue Kathy 7th Grade Teacher kathy.woods@detroitk12.org
Youngblood Teresa Vocal\Band Teacher teresa.youngblood@detroitk12.org

Teacher Website

 

 

 

 

 

SUPPORT STAFF

 

Alex Ms. Speech Pathologist
Baldwin Felicia School Service Assistant
Coker Clara Educational Technician
Cole Tamia Community In School Representative
Conway Cheryl Secretary
Copeland Debra School Service Assistant
Coulter Mr. Security
Croslin Debbie Secretary
Eideh Richard Security
El-Amin Emmanuel Engineer
Finney-Jones Patricia School Service Assistant
Floyd Tanay Noon Hour Aide
Gator Mrs. Kitchen
Green Melinda Social Worker
Grimes Alicia School Service Assistant
Hamlet-Puriefoy Valerie School Service Assistant
Harvey Mrs. Kitchen
Ho Esther Speech Pathologist
Jones Ashley School Service Assistant
Jones Josephine School Service Assistant
Jones Joyce School Service Assistant
Lewis James Social Worker
Manfre Jamie Speech Pathologist
Martin Rocheal School Service Assistant
McDonald Rene School Service Assistant
McElroy Mrs. Dept. of Human Service
Mitchell Cindy Community In School Representative
Palmer Eunice School Service Assistant
Patton Mrs. Kitchen
Pou Cheryl Parent Action Leader
Purry Nancy Kitchen
Roberson-Beamon Ernestine School Service Assistant
Rocquemore Larry Psychologist
Samuel Nicole Instructional Specialist, Science
Sherley Wendell Counselor
Smith Bernadine School Service Assistant
Taylor Melinda Custodian
Thomas Terry School Service Assistant
Thompson Ramone Community In School Representative
Warrow Susan Therapist
Washington  Suezette Nurse
West Kynketta School Service Assistant
Wilson Kurt Educational Technician
Yelder Joseph Attendance Agent
Young Lisa School Service Assistant